A middle finger’s perspective

Art Therapy: An Anti-Stress Colouring Book

Almost everyday since my post about my Art Therapy colouring book, I have done a little bit more. Above are only an example of SOME of the pages I have completed. There are still, what seems like, a hundred more to colour in. One thing that can be said about this book is that each design is unique. Some are of certain objects or animals, others are scenes, and then there are patterns or what appears to be complete randomness.

What I particularly like about this book are the thick lines, meaning that it is very easy to keep to the white space without accidentally going into a different section… But this book is not the point of this blog post.

This post is a warning to colouring enthusiasts throughout the world. Whilst colouring is meant to be a therapeutic, fun exercise, it can be disastrous to your physical health… well the health of your middle finger.

Meet the artist/colouring bump:

Not attractive, definitely not comfortable. And my thumb is beginning to go the same way, too. Now, of course, I will point out that colouring is not the only thing I do. I draw a lot and write often, which I expect are factors that contribute to the sorry state of my middle finger (Toby Tall).

You have been warned – BEWARE: colouring comes with consequences! (But totally worth it)

PS can you guess which colour I use the most?

12900066_10207454826920281_957231575_n

Leave a Reply

