Think. Draw. Create.

28096614Think. Draw. Create.
Written by Frances Prior-Reeves
Illustrated by Eleanor Carter

 

 

In the spring of 2015, a very kind friend of mine presented me with this book as a present in order to keep me busy. Each page has an empty space for the artist to draw their own illustration based on a specific instruction. Below are a few of my outcomes. (Some are based on other drawings I have seen, others are from my own imagination or photographs.) I have many more pages still to complete!

Published in 2014 Think. Draw. Create. provides artists, amateurs, adults and children with a space to nurture their creative thinking. Beautifully set out, each page has a different instruction that requires thought before putting pen to paper.

These instructions are not the typical commands you may expect; instead they are often open and result in a variety of interpretations: for example “Draw orange ignoring red” and “Draw the future in this crystal ball.”

I highly recommend this book to other artists who want to develop their own illustration style or to practice their drawings. It helps to keep the mind active and will benefit those who want to get a job in the art field where they may need to be able to think of original ideas on the spot.

5 thoughts on “Think. Draw. Create.

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed your post. To say it is great (not just this post, all of yours!) is an understatement. You are really talented (:
    Because of how much I loved this post I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is both amazing and beautiful! I am so happy I came across your blog and I can’t wait to read more from you, so keep it up (:
    By the way this comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible (:

  2. Pingback: Continuing to Think. Draw. Create. | Hazel Stainer

  3. Pingback: THINK. Then Draw. Create. | Hazel Stainer

  4. Pingback: 2016 Finale | Hazel Stainer

  5. Pingback: Thought, Drew, Created! | Hazel Stainer

Leave a Reply

